The Seven Deadly Sins – Wrath of the Gods: Studio Change for the 40 Episodes Last Season

The official website of anime “The Seven Deadly Sins – Wrath of the Gods” (Nanatsu no Taizai) has put online a promotional video giving an overview of the musical theme of the opening titled “Rob the Frontier” interpreted by UVERWorld

The anime will begin in October 2019. It will lead to the “climax” of history and will count 40 episodes.

Studio Change

The main staff of the anime has changed, with Studio DEEN now producing the anime. Previous seasons and the film had been produced by A-1 Pictures

  • Director : Susumu Nishizawa (The Seven Deadly Sins: Revival of The Commandments storyboards)
  • Scriptwriter : Rintarou Ikeda (Love and Lies, Hakyū Hōshin Engi, Love Tyrant scripts)
  • Composer : Rintarou Ikeda (Hakyū Hōshin Engi, Love Tyrant scripts, Love and Lies)
  • Character design : Rie Nishino (Now and Then, Here and There, Wind: A Breath of Heart)

Sora Amamiya will perform the ending, she is also the voice of Elisabeth in the franchise.

Plot :

The Seven Deadly Sins were once an active group of knights in the region of Britannia (ブリタニア Buritania), who disbanded after they supposedly plotted to overthrow the Liones Kingdom (リオネス王国 Rionesu Ōkoku). Their supposed defeat came at the hands of the Holy Knights, but rumors continued to persist that they were still alive. Ten years later, the Holy Knights staged a overturn and captured the king, becoming the new, tyrannical rulers of the kingdom. The third princess, Elizabeth Liones, then starts out on a journey to find the Seven Deadly Sins and enlist their help in taking back the kingdom from the Holy Knights.